top of page

AWARDS & GUEST REVIEWS

The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is central to all we do and we strive to make sure that everyone who stays with us has the best experience!  We pride ourselves on the reviews we receive from our guests and are delighted to be recognised as outstanding accommodation providers by world renown companies such as Booking.com and AirBNB.  Here are some of the awards we've received from them: -

Digital-Award-TRA-2022.png
AirBNB Superhost stats.png
Digital-Award-TRA-2022.png
AirBNB logo.PNG
Travel Sustainable Award.PNG

Booking.com have awarded us their 'Travel Sustainable' badge for our commitment to sustainable travel.

Travel Proud.PNG

We're also pleased to be certified with Booking.com's 'Travel Proud' programme.

You can see some of the recent reviews that helped us to win these awards below and we'd like to send a big thank you to all our guests who've taken the time to write them!

The Stables

"Really great host and a fantastic spot in Southwell. Right in the centre so was a super convenient location for us!!! - William, October 2022

"Simply the best! We have stayed at many apartments but this was as good as it gets. The location is central - 2 minutes to the cathedral & shops - but quiet. The reserved parking space is within 2 metres of the door so loading and unloading was simple. The flat was very spacious and well-equipped (especially for the two of us) and airy with comfortable furniture and the decor was quaint and modern at the same time . Everything was in perfect condition. Becky was attentive and even called in just to make sure that all was well." - Peter, July 2022

"Lovely place. The layout is great and right or the centre of beautiful Southwell. Correspondence and advice was spot on. Only issue, we didn’t get to spend long enough in there as we were at a wedding!" - Andy, January 2022

"Wow. What a fantastic location right in the heart of Southwell. This is a gorgeous place to stay. We were blown away by the well equipped kitchen, large tv, games and beautiful layout. Beds are very comfy, lots of information provided we will definitely stay again. A home away from home, we felt immediately comfortable. Thanks a lot." - Holly, December 2021

"Centrally located in the centre of Southwell, this is a lovely property with so much character. A decent number of bars and restaurants are within walking distance and a supermarket is practically on the door step. With a fair few walks to explore, this is a great little town for a short break. Becky was extremely accommodating and her communication was first class………..and the bed and pillows will give you the best nights sleep ever! All in all, a great choice and very much value for the money". - Ian, December 2021

Cedar Place

"Becky is a fabulous host, the house was just what we needed. Very comfortable, great location and easily accessible. Thanks for a lovely stay xx" - Clare, December 2022

"I stayed here with my family as we were attending a wedding at Norwood Park, perfect location for this at just a 3 minute drive away. Our stay here was faultless. From an easy check in and out process to all the little extras taken care of. On our arrival there was milk in the fridge, a selection of teas and coffee along with some beautiful local apple juice and a sweet treat each! Towels are provided, there is the option of different pillows and duvet togs which I thought was a fabulous touch and something we’ve never had before! There’s a selection of games and DVDs in the living room to choose from. This stay truly was home from home. Thank you to Becky for making our stay so wonderful." - Natalie, November 2022

"A lovely place to stay with everything you could want comfortable and cosy. Becky was a wonderful host and very helpful very satisfied with everthing highly recommend." - Kevin, February 2022

"The property was extremely well appointed with everything a family needs to have a super comfortable stay in Southwell. A lovely cosy home, with a warming fireplace, great kitchen, lots of utensils, luxurious beds, towels and toiletries. A very kind host who treated us to little extras on arrival. Highly recommended and we are a very happy family having travelled to be with family in the UK for Christmas, and Cedar Place made it a very special Christmas." - Dan, December 2021

"What a great find. We had a lovely stay in Becky's property. It was very comfortable for 4 couples. Great area too. Becky is a fab host, very quick to respond to any questions. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends." - Sue, November 2021

The Stables Guest Book

2022_Stables_Guest_Book.jpg

Cedar Place Guest Book

CedarPlace_GuestBook1.jpg
CedarPlace_GuestBook2.jpg
bottom of page